# Collaborate on a report Reports offers limited capabilities for multiple users to work collaboratively on a single report. ## Commenting on widgets Editors and viewers can leave comments on any widget in a report—including text blocks, tables, media, content from other Foundry applications, and more. ![Commenting on widgets](../../../assets/6248b83fa897b9162f9d4088165c91b8c04edd78d35400b72d2f63bd948ca232.webp) ## Updating after adding and removing widgets When one user adds or removes widgets in a report, the report will update immediately to reflect the change (or occasionally after a few seconds). Other report editors and viewers will see the change without having to reload the report. ## Locking while editing Only one user is permitted to edit a widget at a given time. While one report editor is editing a particular widget, other report editors will see that the widget is “locked” and will not be able to edit it. This aims to prevent users from overwriting each other's work. ![Locked widget](../../../assets/1b3f242e69d1083a3f73f4904be32c181585f5ed1e187b4a1f586dd25173bfdd.webp)